helping writers navigate their way to success

Log in

Dorothy Walters & Friends Poetry Reading

  • February 16, 2020
  • 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • 2770 Dagny Way #101, Lafayette, CO 80026

A Rare Afternoon w/ America’s Dakini Poet Dorothy Walters ft. Performance Poet Valerie A. Szarek & Friends

Sunday, February 16, 2-4 | Brew Market, Lafayette, Colorado

Dorothy will celebrate her 92nd birthday by reading and chatting about her ecstatic poetry created in the tradition of Rumi and Hafiz and presenting her newest book.  

Valerie A Szarek will also be featured with her poetry and Native American flute music.  Add in Poets Cathy Casper, Frank Coons and Lew Forester as well as Celtic Harp music by Alex Bernat and you’ll have an unforgettable afternoon.  

There will be a book signing at 4:00 so please bring cash or check to purchase books.  

Tickets are $15, Pay Pal or Venmo.  

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=GLM3BUYDUF35E

Venmo: @Valerie-Szarek

Info: Turtleval@gmail.com

Dorothy Walters, PH.D., taught English and American Literature in various Midwestern universities formost of her professional life.  In 1981 she underwent a spontaneous Kundalini awakening that unfolded over many years.  The unimaginable bliss and ecstasy she experienced as well aschallenging pain and suffering ultimately led to a path of profound unity with the sacred.  Her poetry emerges from that source as outpourings from a heart seared by the Divine. 

Copyright 2019 by Northern Colorado Writers, LLC

Phone: +1 (720) 552-0054

Email us

Address:
2770 Arapahoe Rd.
Ste. 132 - 1110
Lafayette, CO 80026

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software